Belstaff Knockhill Leather Motorcycle Jacket

ROLL OVER ON ABOVE IMAGE TO VIEW IT

360 degree rotate

Belstaff Knockhill Leather Motorcycle Jacket

In stock

* Required Fields

$1,195.00
   

The Belstaff Knockhill "Trialmaster" motorcycle jacket is a reproduction of the Classic Trialmaster motorcycle jacket done in Bull Grain Leather. This is a beautiful piece of equipment that replicates the timeless style of the Trialmaster Motorcycle Jacket in fine Italian Leather. The True Heritage of these jackets allows them to be used in period productions like Brad Pitt in "Benjamin Button." Part of the Belstaff Pure Motorcycle Clothing Line.


Features


Reinforcements on shoulders and elbows Adjusting neck strap Cuff-adjusting gusset with snaps Embroidered logo on left sleeve Buckle-cover with embroidered logo


Materials


Bull Grain Leather, naturally tanned, drum-dried, thickness 1 - 1.1 mm Cotton check lining on body Corduroy on inside neck collar and cuffs CE removable D30 soft protectors on shoulders and elbows


Inner Structure


Detachable quilted lining with 120 gram on body


Protectors


Removable Protectors exceed the requirements of European directive 89/686/CEE and of CE Technical Standard EN 1621-1:2011 by D30


Pockets


Pocket for back protector Four patch pockets, closed by waterproof flap and snap buttons Inside facing jet pocket closed by coil zipper







 

$1,195.00
Belstaff Knockhill Leather Motorcycle Jacket is available for purchase in increments of 1
   Pin it
If you are looking for a Vintage style leather motorcycle jacket that all your friends will be envious of this is it.

Belstaff's Trialmaster is updated for the road with the Knockhill motorcycle Jacket. This classic 4-pocket belted jacket with slanted upper-left pocket nods to Belstaff's racing history and allows for easier access while riding. Executed for Pure Motorcycle in black bull grain leather that is naturally tanned, drum-dyed and of 1MM+ thickness for abrasion resistance and enhanced comfort. Reinforcements on shoulders and elbows by D30 exceeds European CE safety standards. Metal aerators under arm. Adjusting neck strap for wind protection. Cuff adjusting gusset with snaps. Protective embroidered belt buckle-cover to prevent any scratching.

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

  1. Just a note on sizing Review by Mpc

    I picked mine up at an international motorcycle show. I have a schott 141 size 42, various triumph jackets at size 44, Roland Sands size L, and at 5' 11 and 185 pounds, I usually fit a size L.
    My belstaff is a size Medium and it's quite roomy! (Posted on 2/7/2013)

  2. Outstanding and Bulletproof Review by Greg
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Ok, ok, I know... it's not "bullet proof" but it sure feels like it could be. Unless you ride a Royal Enfield Bullet and then all bets are off.

    A meticulously well built jacket that will outlast you. The Knockhill exudes class and style. With it's heavy weight slightly distressed leather and zip out liner, this is a jacket that can take you anywhere. From your bike to the office with just one jacket! Pull out the shoulder and elbow pads, stash them in your saddle bags and you're ready to look far cooler then anyone else on 5th Ave.

    My only two very minor pet peeves with the Knockhill are: The Belstaff patch on the left sleeve. It's little too big and a little too garish.

    And the second one: I bought a 3xl, but the belt is so long once it's buckled, I could use the left over as a tow line. Or a tourniquet for a T-Rex. Thinking I may have my local "shoe-guy" knock a solid foot or more off it.

    In conclusion and all kidding aside, this a jacket that not only looks great, it will help save your hide in a fall. (Posted on 10/31/2012)

  3. Amazing jacket, even better service Review by David

    Learning that Belstaff had sold and that the future of the Pure Motorcycle line was questionable, I dediced to pick up a Knockhill before they vanished or the price shot up.

    Considering the quality of the leather, the contruction, and the fact that it's made in Italy, this coat could easily sell for a few thousand dollars. As is, it's a hell of a bargain. I am an XL is most shirts/jackets and the 2XL Knockhill fits like a glove -- plenty of movement and long enough arms (I'm 6' 4") even with the lining and armor in. If the coat has a downside, it's the weight -- it's super heavy, but I take that as a mark of quality and durability.

    I bought the coat online while almost the whole BMG team was at MotoGP. That didn't stop the jacket from being shipped the day I ordered and arriving two business days later. Paul and team responded to every email like longtime friends, and I couldn't have been more happy with the whole experience. (Posted on 8/2/2012)

  4. Leather Trialmaster Review by Bret
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Superbly constructed jacket. With proper maintenance these will easily last a lifetime of riding. Excellent fit and comfortable on the bike. A great jacket with that never out of date vintage look. Excellent service by Paul and very fast delivery. Thanks BMG. (Posted on 5/3/2012)

  5. Belstaff Knockhill Review by Dan Israel
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    I bought this jacket at the end of the summer this year. I have owned three Fox Creek jackets and two Tourmaster jackets, so I can speak with some pretty good framework for comparison. I wanted a very well-made, heavily constructed jacket that, if possible, could double as a presentable street jacket. It had to carry armor, too. I wanted something that i could ride with in a broad spectrum of weather, too. I don't do much riding in the rain, but ride every day i can from around March to well into November. The Knockhill is an outstanding jacket that meets all of my criteria easily. It can be worn in surprisingly warm (though not hot) weather, say, up to the high 70s quite easily. I am comfortable in it down to the high 30s. it seals well at the neck and opens up for decent ventilation, albeit with just the front zipper and armpit eyelets. it doesn't try to compete with fully vented cycle wear. The leather is very stout, certainly crash worthy. the armor is well-fitted and very good. The cuffs have two snaps and provide excellent closure, even for small wrists like mine. The hardware is top notch- very nice if you've ever experienced the frustration of broken or hard-to-operate zippers, weak snaps, etc. The pockets are designed so that the flap includes part of the sack, creating an outstanding closure. I am quite particular, especially if spending $750 for a jacket, and the Knockhill is faultless in material and workmanship- something you just don't see much. My ONLY complaint is that I would prefer that the belt loops be fastened at two points rather than one. A very minor complaint, almost too small, but there it is. I am delighted with this jacket, for function and for style. There are heavier jackets out there, e.g. Fox Creek, but the Belstaff jacket is plenty heavy and provides versatility and adjustability that is hard to out-do. It is well worth the price, in my opinion. I also want to mention that doing business with BMG was easy. I found them professional, helpful and quite fast. (Posted on 12/15/2011)

  6. Knockhill Jacket - leather trialmaster Review by Matt
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    This jacket is brilliant, a true quality / value for money motorcycle jacket. The features - removable lining, fitted body armour & high level of overall finish are all 10/10. Promptly sent & safely packed (only 4 days to Australaia!) - many thanks to Paul for answering all my specific questions prior to and following purchase - Cheers & safe riding! (Posted on 10/19/2011)

  7. BEST JACKET EVER Review by nick

    This jacket is by far the best Jacket I've ever owned, on or off a bike! Beautiful, exceptionally well made and just plain COOL! Price and service were perfect, couldn't ask for more. Obviously I am a huge fan of British Motorcycle Gear.... (Posted on 10/8/2011)

  8. Perfection. Review by Jake Leitch
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    This jacket is the finest example of a classic motorcycle jacket in current production. The attention to detail and fit are superb as is the over all look.

    This jacket will surely last me a lifetime and be the center of attention anywhere I travel. A most excellent addition to any classic motorcycle.

    Cheers,
    -Jake (Posted on 4/8/2011)

  9. For life Review by Jay
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    I've purchased my vintage Trialmaster more then one year ago and have worn it practically everyday.
    It is well made and perfect in most conditions.

    (Posted on 1/26/2011)

  10. Wow this is an amazing looking Jacket. Review by jerry mathews
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    The pictures cannot do this jacket justice. When my wife first saw me wear it her mouth just dropped open. The Leather is better quality then anything I have seen and the attention to detail and cut are of course Italian.. I can see why fashion stores like Barney's sell the fashion version without all the heavy leather and Armour for thousands this is a real piece of art work.. Great job Belstaff.. The Pure Motorcycle Line is head shoulders and elbows above the rest. (Posted on 9/9/2010)

  11. Belstaff Knockhill Vintage has the last word. Review by Bill WIlliams

    I have seen all the copies of this classic Belstaff Leather jacket. It seems that everyone in the Motorcycle and Fashion Industry has copied it. Then I ordered the real one from you guys at BMG. This puts everything else to shame.. What an incredible Leather Jacket.. Now I know why everyone else pretends to make what may truly be the last word in motorcycle Jackets.. (Posted on 8/28/2010)


Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register