Best Vintage Motorcycle Jacket

ROLL OVER ON ABOVE IMAGE TO VIEW IT

 

British Motorcycle Gear® Montana Motorcycle Jacket

In stock

Value
Quality
Price
49 Review(s)
$399.00
   

   Pin it

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 49 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Great Quality Review by Cliff
Price
Value
Quality
Most of the reviews of the Montana suggested that the fit was true to size. I always wear a 38, but for me, the 38 in this jacket was just a little larger than I'd have liked. I am 5'8" and a pretty slim 130 lbs, so I exchanged the 38 for a size 36, which gave me the more tailored fit I wanted. Sleeve length is perfect for riding position. BMG handled the exchange promptly and smoothly, no questions asked.

Otherwise, the leather is beautiful (soft but substantial feeling) and the jacket is stylish, really well made, and comfortable. I am glad to have the added protection of armor inserts, which are well-placed in the shoulders and elbows and are not discernible when you are in a regular standing posture. The jacket looks great with the inserts in place or removed. As a few others have noted, rather than being a "pure" black the color has a brownish edge to it, which I like quite well. I am amazed to have found a jacket of this quality for the price. (Posted on 1/26/2016)
Best bike jacket I have ever worn. Review by Phil
Price
Value
Quality
The design, fit and quality of this jacket are all five-stars. And so is customer service. I found, though, that the sizing runs just a bit large. I am 5'-10" and 215-lbs with wide shoulders due to years of weight lifting. My chest measurement is 47 so I originally ordered the size 48. When I got it, I found it to be too large. Also, there was a manufacturing problem with the right sleeve liner. BMG immediately had me return it and sent a size 46. The 46 fits perfectly - neither too tight nor too loose - and is very comfortable. It is very well made and - while I hate to think of the possibility - if I go down this is the jacket I want to be wearing. There was a shipping problem with USPS and it took three weeks to get the jacket. As a "heads up" I suggest that the buyer specify UPS. Because of the shipping delay, though, and the quality problem with the right sleeve liner on the first jacket, BMG tossed in a back armor insert. Thumbs up to the jacket and BMG. (Posted on 10/23/2015)
Montana Jacket Review by Ray
Quality
Price
Value
Probably the best jacket I have ever had. The fit and finish are amazing. Quality products like my Montana Jacket are few and far between. It is just the best! (Posted on 8/3/2015)
above all, amor works Review by jason
Quality
Price
Value
I bought a Montana in 2011 as I wanted a jacket that would have a slim fit (5'11/150lbs) but also have amor "just in case". I've worn the jacket about 150-200 times per year in everything from 105*F to snow showers and rain in Utah. The jacket fit great, handled relentless sun and moisture, and the construction was top notch - the lining never skipping a beat no matter how carelessly I put the jacket on or took it off. My "just in case" happened last week when I hit a deer at about 45mph while driving on fresh chip seal - I was very fortunately and took most of the landing on my arm and shoulder, then rolling onto my feet somehow without injury. The jacket told the tale of how it unfolded - massive scrapes on the arm, elbow, and shoulder cups - had this been on regular asphalt, I don't think there would have been any damage - but on the cheese grater like chip seal, the leather did its job and most importantly - the armor let me walk away without even a bruise. You hate to see a great jacket go out like this, but I'm thankful to have chosen a jacket this well made and with the protection provided, all I needed was a bandaid after burning through the knuckle of my glove. (Posted on 7/26/2015)
Great jacket and company Review by Jason
Quality
Price
Value
I looked everywhere for a jacket that would go well with a cafe racer, but also wasn't going to cost more than my bike. I finally stumbled onto this jacket and it's fantastic. It's comfortable, looks great and the armor seems like it would work well if I'm ever unfortunate enough to have to test it.

To top it off, the company is amazing to deal with. I bought my jacket last summer assuming my bike would be ready to go for then, but I never got a chance to finish it. I got a size 44 and wasn't struck on the fit of it, but decided it would do. After not being able to finish my bike I decided I wanted a better fit and contacted the company about it. I was well past the exchange period but they were really helpful anyways and exchanged my jacket for a 42 without any problems.

This is an amazing jacket and a great company to deal with, I highly recommend this jacket, and anything else from this company. A big thank you to Paul for being so helpful. (Posted on 5/5/2015)
Awesome high quality jacket. Review by Brian
Price
Value
Quality
Got mine a couple days ago and what a nice jacket!
Great quality!
7 workdays to get to Sweden. (Posted on 8/23/2014)
Unbeatable. Review by Spitfire151
Price
Value
Quality
After looking high and low for a jacket that had the right price point, look, features, AND included pads I finally found the Montana. I was, to say the least, awestruck. The web backed me up with countless forum and other posts praising it's craftsmanship, style, and longevity.

Mine arrived just yesterday and I can't help but stare at it and count the hours until I can wear it on my bike.

I must also point out that BMG's customer service has been fantastic. CS Rep. Paul helped me out big time and was a fantastic resource. Anyone unsure of whether or not this is a good investment, all I can say is get one. Now.

Happy riding! (Posted on 4/8/2014)
Proper Vintage Motorcycle Jacket Review by BeemW
Price
Quality
Value
I wanted to post this review because I am 6'6" tall/220lbs, and the 46 size on this jacket fits me perfectly. Perfect arm length, sleeve, and body fit. Looking forward to riding with this jacket. (Posted on 1/8/2014)
Great jacket and Great service Review by Eric Meriat Kormann
Price
Quality
Value
Hey,
I ordered mine on 46 because I was scary by the different reviews.
Finali the size was 44 ( I am 6.01 for 210lbs ) the refund have been very fast.
Great Jacket, soft leather and armor very good.
(Posted on 8/17/2013)
Amazing quality - TRUE TO SIZE Review by Robert
Price
Quality
Value
It's a given that this is a great jacket. Really solid build quality, soft, thick leather and classy design. Mostly just wanted to say that I listened to the other reviews here and ordered a size up - MISTAKE. I'm not a slim or particularly fit dude, and the 44 fits true to size. Motorcycle jackets are supposed to fit a bit snug so they don't ride up on you in a crash. They can't protect you if they're not on you. (Posted on 7/17/2013)

Items 1 to 10 of 49 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

"The British Are Coming"

Tour Schedule

Affiliate Program...

Make $