Thermosport Motorcycle Gloves

ROLL OVER ON ABOVE IMAGE TO VIEW IT

 

Thermosport Motorcycle Gloves

In stock

Price
Value
Quality
12 Review(s)
$79.00
   

   Pin it

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Thermosport Gloves review Review by Dan
Price
Quality
Value
I just received my new Thermosport gloves,my hand measurement was 8 1/2 to 9 ,so large fits good,nice and snug,sure to break in nicely.I rode in 40 deg. And they feel warm.no complaints here,a good value. (Posted on 12/18/2012)
Sent them back Review by Gazza from NZ
Price
Quality
Value
These gloves didn't work for me - they come up slightly on the small size so the xxl only just fitted me and I'm usually an xl.
On the upside they look and feel great. On the downside I wore them once on a 12 degree day (not cold!) and firstly they got wet from condensation on the inside (wasn't raining on the outside) and secondly my hands then froze!
Again, on the upside BMG refunded my money ........ so no quibbles there.
(Posted on 8/23/2011)
Great glove - not waterproof Review by yomann
Price
Quality
Value
First of all, let me say that I love these gloves. They have a great build quality, are comfortable right out of the box, look great, are warm and have good protecction. The only problem I have found with them is that they are not waterproof. I woudl say that they are a bit water resistant though. My first pair leaked and were sent back. The customer service was very helpfull and quickly replaced them with a new pair. I used the new pair for the first time this past weekend and really enjoyed them. After the ride I decided to test them to see if they were waterproof. I filled a pitcher 3/4 full of water and pushed the gloves finger first into the up to the wrist. The gauntlets were completely out of the water. Within 3 minutes the fingers started to take on water. I was really bummed out and now I have to decide weather to call BMG again or just live with the fact they will not keep my hands dry.

I gave them a 3 due to the fact they are not waterproof. If they were, they would have gotten a 5!

Still a great looking, warm and protective cold weather glove.

I also have a pair of the 757 gloves, Love them! (Posted on 3/5/2011)
Update to earlier review Review by Jerry in NYC
I would like to update my last review. I ended up stretching the cuffs with water and a form. Being leather it was easy enough to do. Leather is a very forgiving medium to work with. When they first arrived the gloves where stiff so I cleaned them with some saddle soap followed by rubbing them down with some neat's-foot oil and finally mink oil and they are now supple, extremely comfortable to wear and water tight. To break them in all it takes is applying enough oil to make them wet followed by putting them on and flexing your hands. It only took going through a cycle of clenching and opening my fist about ten to fifteen minutes to brake in and loosen them more than enough to fit extremely comfortably. Do not store them in a hot place the leather will shrink.
When these wear out I'll buy them again but the larger size. In fact anyone who buys these should get the next size up form what is suggested by the sizing chart.
I am very impressed with the quality of their gloves and plan on getting a winter jacket and protective pants form them.
(Posted on 2/20/2011)
good gloves and excellent company support Review by Greg H
I purchased the gloves in summer for the 9000 mile Hoka Hey race from Key West to Homer, AK. Using the sizing chart they were a bit snug and after a few times off & on in the rain for fuel, they were difficult to squeeze into. Through Canada & Alaska in about 40degree wet weather, they didn't maintain warmth as well as I hoped. Contacted BMG on return and they were happy to exchange for the next size up. I recommend these gloves 50-70degree and rain. (Posted on 2/13/2011)
Very Nice Gloves Review by Jerry in NYC
Price
Quality
Value
I like these gloves; I like these gloves a lot. I am relatively new to riding and in the process of getting protective winter clothing and not exactly sure how things should fit. With that said I am going off the sizing information on company web sites and reviews from around the web.

I am a big burly man (aka fat). I ride year round commuting to and from work. About 9-10 non-highway miles each way. This includes riding in December, January and February. Except when is snows. Then I take the bus.

The good,
Good quality sturdy leather. It looks like a chrome tanned latigo. I measured my hand as indicated on this web site and ordered a pair. These gloves fit my hand amazingly well. They are very, very warm. I am very confident that if I ever get into an accident they will be very protective.

The bad,
I'm not sure if this is a problem with the gloves or with what I'm wearing for cold weather riding. I currently don't have a proper winter motorcycle coat. I am saving up for a pair of pants and a coat, and am planning on getting them here.

What I wear is Carhartt Duck Arctic Quilt-Lined Coverall, with a union suite and blue jeans and a long sleeve T-shirt and thick sweater under it. Over this I wear Carhartt Duck Detroit Jacket. The cuff on the gloves is too bulky to go under the jacket and the opening is barely large enough to fit on the out side. I am thinking I should have order the next size up gloves. I fear I'll have to take an exacto knife and slit the cuff and add a piece of leather to enlarge the opening so they will fit over my clothing. I have worn them a few days, since the last snow storm and road salt has discolored them so I can't return them for a larger size.

Wile doing research for gloves, I have come across people mentioning that in the rain they get soggy. Well they are made of leather, the lining is water tight. I know I did the bucket test I read about and no leaks. To make leather shed water apply some neat's-foot oil followed by mink oil. Real mink oil not the silicon based stuff. I do this with my work boots and even thoe some times I have to work in ankle deep water I have never had wet feet.

(Posted on 1/10/2011)
Best Gloves I have...and I have a LOT!!! Review by David Emmerling
I have been riding for about 20 years. To date I have over well 100,000 miles by motorcycle.
During all these miles I have been looking for the perfect glove. I wanted a glove that kept me warm but didn't weigh a ton or was so big I couldn't pull the clutch/brake lever, push a button, flip my visor or scratch my nose. I wanted a glove that every time I took it off the liner WOULD STAY IN PLACE!!! OH YEA!
A glove that offered protection should I go down (this never happens). A padded palm to help dampen the vibration in the handlebars (My GS has a bad habit of vibrating and on long days it will severly numb the feeling in your hands). And of course I wanted the glove to be COMFORTABLE and waterproof.
I am happy (actually VERY HAPPY), to say I have found THE glove (and I have 13 pairs..I just counted them).
The Thermosport is comfortable, it has a padded palm, it is NOT bulky, it is warm, completely waterproof (thank you west Texas downpour test ride!), offers great protection, and when you take your hand out everything stays in place for next time (no more takin a damn pencil and trying to shove the pinky part of the liner back into the #$%&* glove). The gaunlet is wide enough to fit over your jacket, easy to close and more importantly reopen, (again with a bulky glove with large fingers you cannot manipulate the velcro closures on some gloves..with the Thermosport this is not an issue).
And lastly I have to say the price is a BARGIN. My good friend and riding buddy bought cool weather riding gloves from a name brand company..paid twice what I paid..and while his gloves are nice he likes mine better...so there you go.
Let's put it this way. In June I leave for Prudhoe Bay Alaska from my home here in Texas. Ten thousand miles. I am taking two pairs of gloves. The Thermosport, and the 757 (ordered 757 last night).
Only reason I am not taking just the Thermosport is the Thermosport will be to warm (757 is vented) until I get to the Yukon. But it WILL be my rain glove no matter where I am. The Thermosport is just as these folks say it is. You will not be disappointed in any way. Save yourself time and the 13 pairs of gloves I went thru...try these.
Hope this helps!
Enjoy the Ride.
see ya
Dave E. (Posted on 5/14/2010)
Awesome glove for the money Review by Sean
Price
Quality
Value
I recently purchased 2 pairs of these gloves for my wife and I. We used the BMG sizing recommendations and the fit was perfect.

My first impression was "wow" these are impressive gloves for the money spent. The gloves they replaced were only about $9 cheaper and only half the glove these were.

The gloves are far warmer than the gloves they replaced and the waterproof seems true. I ran a similar test to another reviewer and all 4 gloves passed with flying colors. They offer a feeling of security. Good fit, added protection of carbon on the knuckles, kevlar reinforced, padding around the wrist areas which many gloves neglect.

The only small cons I would mention is the cuff is a little short in my opinion and the straps could be longer. I have large wrists and have a difficult time fastening them over to the velcro pads as much as I would like.

I would rate them a 9.5 if I could offer half stars, but I think for many folks these gloves are a solid 10! (Posted on 2/9/2010)
Warm and Waterproof, Great Feel, Run Small Review by Brian Wringer
Price
Quality
Value
I ride year-round, rain shine or cold (but not ice...). I have about a dozen pairs of winter gloves, but these are the warmest by far. They're also very waterproof, and control feel is the best I've experienced with any cool weather glove.

I will say that the XL and XXL sizes seem to run small. I'm a standard XL in every other glove on the planet, but I had to exchange for an XXL pair. So you may want to consider going up a size.

BMG exchanged them promptly and cheerfully -- great service! (Posted on 2/18/2009)
AKA Bigboy Review by bordenrl@yahoo.com
Hello All, my gloves arrived in the my shorty after the holidays. I'm really happy with the design and quality of the gloves. They are padded and puffy just like any winter glove, but they look and feel like a sport or race glove. I didn't have any problems with fitting the gloves over the jacket sleeve as mentioned on the webbikeworld site. I wear a Triumph Melbourne Lea.Jacket for the foul wheather. I haven't road tested the glove yet, because of the wheather in Seattle. But I will real soon and will send another update. So far I'm happy with the product for the price not bad, not bad at all. (Posted on 1/3/2009)

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register