Challenger Best Waterproof Motorcycle Jacket

ROLL OVER ON ABOVE IMAGE TO VIEW IT

 

BMG Challenger Motorcycle Jacket

In stock

Price
Value
Quality
12 Review(s)
$279.00
   

   Pin it

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Excellent all around Jacket Review by JR
Price
Quality
Value
I have been wearing the BMG Challenger Jacket since Dec.,2012. It offers exceptional protection, is very warm with liner and find the waterproofing to to be excellent...not a drop got through while riding in downpours during Americade week. It is amazingly versatile as a 3 season adventure jacket with a plentitude of pockets/zippers...and, overall, an excellent value. Note that it runs large...so consider ordering one size smaller than typical. Enjoy the journey! (Posted on 11/30/2013)
Very very good but a couple of issues. Review by Victor H.
Price
Quality
Value
I am a daily rider and I used this almost every day this past winter.
Love the jacket, the warm the waterproofing is excellent. It is not a 4 season because you will start to fry in short order during the hot weather. the only serious complaint I have is that the left collar may start to stab you under the chin if you don't force it down out of the way. They really need to address this issue in a minor tweak. (Posted on 3/27/2013)
Great Jacket - Here's a waterproofing tip Review by Paul
Price
Quality
Value
I absolutely love this jacket. I did want to pass on a waterproofing tip. I followed recommended WP steps and ended up with some damage to a couple seams. I attribute the damage to the top loading washer I was using. So... Unless you already have a front loading machine, gather up some change and take the trip to the laundry mat. It will save you the pain and anguish that I felt.

Cheers! (Posted on 11/14/2011)
Excellent, but a bit warm Review by Dr. Kenneth Noisewater
This jacket has been excellent so far, fits well and has protected me in a couple of mild spills. However, even with the liner removed and all vents open it gets a bit hot in summer, so I'd call it a 3-season jacket (fall/winter/spring) unless you ride with cuffs unvelcro'd and wrists down to allow air up your arms.

If you need summer protection, look for a lighter-weight fabric with padding/armor; it may not be as durable but it only has to save you once, like a helmet. (Posted on 6/19/2011)
What a Trooper Review by Roadkilt
Rode my Versys in the pouring rain from Seattle to Vancouver BC for the Olympics, spent the better part of three days outside in the rain and snow in both Vancouver and Whistler, and rode home again in the rain -all the time wearing the Challenger on and off the bike and not even getting damp. THIS is a damn fine jacket! (Posted on 3/16/2010)
A fine Jacket Review by Dennis Cuevas Race Day Photo.com
I bought my Challenger at the IMS show in NYC this last weekend. I bought it with a set of pants. As I left the show for my 130 mile ride home in January it was a balmy 36 degrees and pouring. I had my heated vest on, but not plugged in. I figured I would plug it in if I needed. it. I rode all the way home and never got to it. And never got wet. It was fantastic. 130miles in the pouring rain at 36 degrees is a nice break in test.... Nice work. (Posted on 1/24/2010)
From ADVRider.com Review by flyinon2
Here is a mini review of the Challenger jacket:

The weather has been a little crazy here in the midwest so far this month and I have ridden in temps from the upper teens to the mid 70's in the course of 3 days! I purchased a Challenger jacket from Paul at the Chicago show and I can say without a doubt that it is one of the best jackets that I have ever ridden with. The jacket is waterproof, has a removable liner and some very good venting which makes it very versatile. I rode in the low temps with the liner and was very comfortable and removed the liner and opened the vents on the warm days and was very comfortable also. It isn't often that you can get 3 seasons worth of testing done in a weeks time but that is what I have accomplished the past few days and have been very impressed!
(Posted on 5/19/2009)
Challenger Jacket Review by Adventure Rider
Price
Quality
Value
The weather has been a little crazy here in the midwest so far this month and I have ridden in temps from the upper teens to the mid 70's in the course of 3 days! I purchased a Challenger jacket from Paul at the Chicago show and I can say without a doubt that it is one of the best jackets that I have ever ridden with. The jacket is waterproof, has a removable liner and some very good venting which makes it very versatile. I rode in the low temps with the liner and was very comfortable and removed the liner and opened the vents on the warm days and was very comfortable also. It isn't often that you can get 3 seasons worth of testing done in a weeks time but that is what I have accomplished the past few days and have been very impressed!

Thanks Paul for recommending this jacket! (Posted on 3/12/2009)
WOW Review by Bruce Laidlaw
Price
Quality
Value
After doing some research, and pretty much making up my mind beforehand, I found your booth at the Long Beach M/C Show (1st rate sales folk, by the way). The moment I tried on the Challenger I knew it was the one and my search was over!! The only reason I gave it 9 stars is because I haven't ridden with it yet, but I know I won't be disappointed.
Now all I have to do is find all the pockets!! :-) (Posted on 12/6/2008)
THIS JACKET IS AWESOME!!!!! Review by John Peel
Price
Quality
Value
I am a lifelong rider (since age 9) and have ridden on the street since the age of 16.

After 30 years of street riding I was at the Cycle World show in Phoenix and saw your booth.

After some looking and trying on I purchased a Challenger jacket.

This morning when I left the house it was 40 degrees Fahrenheit.

All of my riding/ commuting is at hwy. speeds, with nothing but a t shirt under my new jacket and a pair of over pants by another manufacturer I had the most enjoyable cold weather ride I have ever experienced in 30 years of riding on the street.



THIS JACKET IS AWESOME!!!!!







John Peel



(Posted on 11/4/2008)

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register